Finally a regimen that actually works!

   I’m always on the look out for new revolutionary products. I’m the type who needs to see results over night. Unfortunately there are very few products that can offer quick results.  It seems like I have tried everything to treat and get rid of my acne. From Clearisil, to Stridex, Proactiv…you name it- NOTHING worked.

Sixth grade was when I first started getting pimples. It was pretty hard to go to school day to day because at times my acne was so bad. Fortunately as I got older, the pimples became fewer and not as big and scary. Now in my adulthood, I only have the occasional break out. So, if that’s so, why am I looking for a remedy? Simple, the one or two pimples I do get can be really big and painful. Not to mention my nose is a black head haven.

I decided to search  Google for some home made acne recipes.  The very first result I saw was titled Acne.org My first thought- just another website to get my hopes up. But I decided to click on the link and see what miracle they had to offer.

Upon initial review it seemed like common stuff. Like wash your makeup off, don’t squeeze your pimples. After getting further into my reading, I found a community board within the Acne.org website. I spent hours reading tips, tricks, and comments for other readers who had tried the program and either loved it or hated it.

The regimen goes like this:  1) Wash your face. 2) Treat your face with benzyl peroxide. 3)Moisturize.  Seems simple enough.  The creator Daniel Kern explains each step in depth, giving you ideas of what products you can buy at the drug store, and which ones to stay away from. He also has a store right on his page, that you can buy products that he has manufactured.

I decided to give his regimen a shot. I already had all of the products that he recommended so I was able to start right away.  I’m about 2 weeks into the regimen and I can proudly say I have no pimples since I started. I made the mistake of not taking before pictures, and I am so bummed, but at that time, I had no idea I would be starting my own blog. So you live and learn.

I would definitely recommend visiting Acne.org and reading it yourself. This way you can decide for yourself  if this regimen is right for you. Don’t expect results right away as this program varies from person to person. I’d love to hear from you if you have tried this regimen before, or are going to start. I’d love to share idea sand get your feedback.


www.acne.org

Leave a Reply

