Not impressed with imPress nails

In my December VoxBox from Influenster, I received imPress press on nails in the shade Ecstatic Cling. This color is like a hot neon pink. I’m not fond of the color, but decided I had to try them anyhow to write my review.

The fully manicured nails come in this adorable plastic bottle shaped like a nail polish bottle. You’re supposed to twist off the cap and open the bottle up.It wasn’t as easy as it looked,but after a few seconds of fumbling with the package, I got it open. Now to find the right size for each of my nails. For the most part, I was able to find perfect match for each of my nails. My thumbs are wide, so it was a bit of a challenge to find a size that completely fit my entire nail bed but I got close.

To apply the nail you carefully peal the backing of the sticker off the nail. The nails come pre-glued with a sticky like glue. Stick the nail to your real nail, lining the bottom of the fake nail up with your nail bed. Press firmly and release. Voila! You now have a fully manicured nail.

According to imPress, the nails are supposed to stay on up to 7 days. Unfortunately for me, about 3 hours after applying the nails, one of them popped off. So I just pressed it back onto my natural nail and went about my day. At 5 hours after applying, I was sitting on the couch watching tv, and went to scratch my nose, again the nail popped off in mid air and flung across the room hitting my son in the head. We had a good laugh, as he wasn’t hurt. We imagined how that would have looked if we were at a fancy restaurant and it had popped off and flew into someones food.

Here’s how I rate these imPress press on nails. Overall appearance of the packaging: 4 out of 5 stars. For press on nails I give them a 3 out of 5 for their ease of application and their functionality. Amount of time they last 1 out of 5 stars. I’m not sure that I would buy these with my own money. If I do recommend these to a friend, I will stress highly that these may only last a few hours and that she shouldn’t wear them to an important function because it would be embarrassing if they popped off in front of everyone.



Leave a Reply

