Coastal Scents Palette 88- Metal Mania, First Impression

During the holidays Coastal Scents was having a sale on their makeup palettes. Since I have never tried this brand before, but have read and watched great YouTube reviews on these palettes, I decided to buy the 88 palette called Metal Mania. This seemed to be one I would use most often. I only paid $10 plus shipping, so even if I didn’t like the colors, I wouldn’t be out that much money.

Shipping took less then a week, which isn’t too bad. I was actually impressed with how fast my order shipped out and how quick I received my product after it had left the companies hands. I assumed it would take at least 2 weeks, because of high traffic from holiday orders. For shipping they get a 5 out of 5 stars.

The package arrived and I couldn’t wait to dig in and see what I got. The palette was nicely packaged in a card board case protector. Upon first glance at the actual palette itself, I was not impressed with the black plastic case, as it was boring. But I’m not one to really care what the casing looks like. When I opened the case I was surprised at the vibrant, beautiful colors that laid in front of me!

The colors in the metal mania palette are amazing!! All of them are shiny, bright, bold colors. I fell in love with all of them. I can’t pick just one favorite. I ran my finger across a few to check the pigment. With just a soft swipe my finger was fully covered. The shadows are velvety soft and the color payout is rich. I haven’t used the palette yet but can’t wait to give it a try. I’ve been on vacation and haven’t worn makeup since I haven’t had to go anywhere. But it’s back to work/school Monday, and that’s when I plan to use this palette and give a full review. If there is any particular colors or looks you would like to see, let me know and I will give it a shot. Look for a review next week.


Leave a Reply

